impero

 

Many teachers like to use the computer rooms at school. However, computer rooms can also make many teachers or lecturers feel that they have stepped out of their comfort zone. The students will all be sitting at their computers, and it may be difficult to keep an eye on what they are doing on their devices. Teachers like to have control, without having to stand at the back of the classroom. Some teachers think it is not all that obvious, but there is an excellent solution on the market that can help them. Signpost is a partner of Impero, which provides Classroom Management Software. This software allows teachers to check who is doing what or send out and collect assignments, etc

CONCRETE OPPORTUNITIES IN THE CLASSROOM

By using Impero, teachers can make using computers in the classroom much more enjoyable. They can view their students’ screens but also share their own screens with them. In this way, everyone will immediately see the same image, making it easier to follow the lesson. Teachers can also use this software to digitally control and collect tasks and tests. A report about students who are working on something that is not really allowed can be sent to the teacher so they can talk to the students about it.

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE FOR NETWORK ADMINISTRATORS

Impero’s possibilities are not limited to classroom use. The software also contains features for network management and energy management. A device can be taken over remotely so that the ICT Coordinator does not always have to go to where the device is located. It is also possible to keep a discreet record of network activities so that all user activities are visible. Remote Control also helps to control and simultaneously view several devices.

The energy management aspect is also very interesting for schools. Quite often, some computers are still active in the evening because students or teachers forgot to shut down these devices. Impero can automatically switch the devices on or off at times chosen by the school. This is good for the environment and saves much money for the school.

Impero’s possibilities are endless. In addition to energy management, Impero also offers printer management, so that these costs can also be controlled. Another exciting feature is that you can limit what users can effectively do. This applies not only to internet usage but also to programmes and files on the network. Finally, Patch Management is another immense added value in Impero. The software can be protected by automatic scanning and updating.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TEST IMPERO?

If your is school interested in using Impero and would like to test the software, then please contact info@signpostgroup.eu and one of our employees will give your school the necessary information about the use of Impero. A demo can be scheduled to give the school the opportunity to test the software.

impero

Beaucoup de professeurs fréquentent volontiers les classes informatiques avec leurs élèves. D’autres répugnent à y donner cours. De fait, les élèves sont cachés par les écrans, il est plus difficile de se rendre compte de ce qu’ils font vraiment. Chaque enseignant à son propre style, plus ou moins contrôlant, et surveiller les élèves du fond de la classe ne plait pas à tout le monde. Il existe pourtant une excellente solution. Signpost est en effet un partenaire d’Impero. Il s’agit d’un Classroom Management Software, autrement dit, d’un logiciel qui permet de surveiller qui fait quoi et aussi de communiquer des tâches, de les collecter, etc.

POSSIBILITÉS CONCRÈTES EN CLASSE

Avec Impero, les enseignants peuvent rendre l’utilisation de l’informatique dans la classe bien plus agréable. Parmi les possibilités, il y a la consultation des écrans des élèves et aussi le partage de l’écran du professeur. Ainsi, tout le monde peut voir la même image, ce qui facilite le déroulement du cours. Grâce à ce logiciel, l’enseignant peut aussi envoyer des tâches et des interrogations digitales. Il peut aussi recevoir des alertes quand des élèves utilisent leur ordinateur abusivement et les rappeler à l’ordre.

EXCELLENT LOGICIEL AUSSI POUR LE GESTIONNAIRE DU RÉSEAU

Les possibilités d’Impero ne se limitent pas à l’utilisation en classe. Le logiciel comporte des outils de gestion de réseau et d’énergie. Il est possible de prendre le contrôle d’un appareil à distance, de sorte que le coordinateur des TIC ne doit pas se déplacer jusqu’à l’endroit où l’appareil se trouve. On peut aussi suivre discrètement l’activité du réseau, ce qui permet de voir toutes les actions des utilisateurs. Le contrôle à distance permet en outre de prendre la main sur plusieurs appareils simultanément et de les surveiller.
La partie gestion d’énergie présente également un intérêt pour les écoles. N’est-il pas fréquent que le soir quelques ordinateurs soient encore allumés parce qu’on a tout simplement oublié de les éteindre? Avec Impero, il est possible d’allumer et d’éteindre les ordinateurs selon un horaire décidé par l’école. C’est bon pour la planète et cela représente une fameuse économie pour l’école.
Les possibilités d’Impero sont vraiment infinies. Outre des économies d’énergie, Impero permet la gestion des impressions dont les coûts peuvent ainsi être contrôlés. Encore un atout: on peut limiter les tâches qu’un utilisateur peut effectuer. Cela vaut non seulement pour le trafic internet mais aussi pour l’accès aux programmes et aux fichier présents sur le réseau. Enfin, il faut mentionner le Patch Management qui constitue valeur ajoutée énorme dans l’environnement Impero. Le logiciel peut en effet être protégé par des scans et des mises à jour automatiques.

TESTER IMPERO?

Êtes-vous intéressé par Impero dans votre école et souhaiteriez-vous le tester? C’est tout à fait possible. Contactez le responsable pour votre école et notre collaborateur vous fournira l’information nécessaire pour l’utilisation d’Impero dans votre établissement. Une démonstration peut être programmée de sorte que l’école puisse tester le logiciel.